Blog » Blog Entry

Warning for all web developers/designers in Nashville, TN, please read this

Updated: January 29, 2010September 30, 2009

It seems I'm being ripped off by some guys I developed a site for here in Nashville, TN a few months back.

They paid me on the first phase of the project and so I began to trust them. I should have known something was up when I had to pause working on the project to get them to pay me. But then after I installed the code on their server, they immediately dumped me from the project, in favour of "some other developers". They are now refusing (silently, like a bunch of cowards) to pay me the last bit they owe.

I advise anyone who comes across them to not do business with them. They seem very nice up front but then they will rip you off later. One of the checks they wrote me actually bounced when I deposited it. They finally took care of it a week later, but that's just an example of the kind of people they are, a very shady bunch.


They work under several different company names and here are the ones I learned of while working for them:

Kite Web Consulting

Joe Moore


The names of the two guys I dealt with are:

Jacques Woodcock Jacques@kitewebconsulting.com

Joseph Moore joe@12south.com


Tags: ripped, off, kitewebconsulting, screentopia, joe, moore

« Faulty Metal Detectors in Nashville, TN Government Buildings Linus Torvalds is a jackass »

Sue

By: Steve <x at x dot com>

Posted: 5 months ago

Don't be afraid to take them to small claims. If they legitimately owe you, take 'em to the cleaners :)

same experience

By: ROR <jomillergo at gmail dot com>

Website: http://about.infocrystals.com/rubyonrails_installation.asp

Posted: 5 months ago

I had also had this kind of experience, our time is wasted with this kind of crap clients, we do all the hardwork and they pay little and extract, thats why nowadays i do work none other than referrals you should have sued them up.

thanks

By: Jason <jladlam at aol dot com>

Posted: 4 months ago

I was wondering why their websites looked so plain. I guess they're just fronts. Thanks for the info and sorry about your luck guy.

Interesting

By: Rob <robghalson at gmail dot com>

Posted: 2 months ago

Good to know, thanks. Good luck getting paid.

Scammed.. not good

By: Michael Swan <mike at rsdarkness dot com>

Website: http://www.mikeslife.info/

Posted: 1 month ago

Really not good, i just looked at their Plain "like" websites. I wonder how their new developers are getting on.

I have had it before when i trusted. :(

Not good at all.

Add a comment:

Title:

Comment:

Name:

Email:

Website: